August 5, 2010

Taking the Plunge. Step into The Flow!

Posted in Nicole Becker Events, Uncategorized, Yoga at 8:44 am by moondeva

Several months ago when the idea of owning my own yoga studio looked like it would become reality, I had a dream. In the dream I was standing at the edge of a waterfall. The huge force of water was pushing against my legs and large logs carried by the water were rushing faster and faster toward me. It was clear I had to jump. I was scared, but I was compelled. There was no turning back! At that moment I jumped with both feet into the welcoming lake below.
 
As I take the plunge into studio ownership, I am full of so many emotions from excitement to fear. But underneath all that is a foundation of total committment and trust that this endeavor is the best use of my energy and practice. As I have researched, planned, meditated, and discussed my plans, the right people, opportunities,and support have come springing forth happily and easily. Amidst all the unknowns and risks is a peaceful point of letting go into The Flow.
 
I am reminded of German writer, Goethe’s quote about committment:
“Until one is committed, there is hesitancy, the chance to draw back. Concerning all acts of initiative & creation, there is one elementary truth that ignorance of which kills countless ideas & splendid plans: that the moment one definitely commits oneself, then providence moves too. All sorts of things occur to help one that would never otherwise have occurred. A whole stream of events issues from the decision, raising in one’s favor all manner of unforeseen incidents and meetings and material assistance, which no man could have dreamed would have come his way. Whatever you can do, or dream you can do, begin it. Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it. Begin it now.”
 
May your trip down this River of Life be joyous and compelling. May you be surrounded by unconditional support and love. May your Path benefit All Beings.
If any of you out there have owned a yoga studio or other business and have some insights, experiences, or advice to share, I am interested! Stay tuned to Ojas Yoga Center website for a video blog of the construction, and info about the grand opening.

3 Comments »

  1. Tristan said,

    Nicole- Congrats!! I’m so happy for you. Let us know when the first class/workshop is. I’m so there!!!

  2. amykessel said,

    Wow, Nicole, watch you go!
    This is a beautiful way to start…by resting in that place of connection with your heart, and going forward with full on TRUST. I have no doubt that this endeavor will be wildly successful. You’re inviting all the right ingredients to the mix! I eagerly anticipate the unfolding, and will contribute my bit to the mix as well.

    So much love to you,
    Amy

  3. charlene said,

    The beautiful words you chose to share, both on your website and on this blog, clearly suggest you are successful already! You are passionate and committed to sharing things that have changed your life with others. Pure. Simple. Joy.
    As you, I took the plunge a year and a half ago and opened my own yoga studio in a small town in upstate NY. I am grateful to have found a second profession that I love, a life long study that I get to share with others.
    Good luck. Best wishes. If you build it and you commit to it, they will come:)
    Thanks for sharing your words with me. Can you tell me the lovely music you are playing on the home page of your website? Beautiful. Wish I could come to
    your classes:)
    Best wishes


Leave a comment