December 5, 2009

Ready.Set.Blog!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , , , , , at 7:40 pm by moondeva

Argh! Just want to get this blog going already! I’ve spent several weeks trying to think of The Most Clever Blog Title Ever. Trying to be clever is tiring! So, I will probably change the title of this blog several times. Keeps it interesting, right? I’ve put a list of potential titles at the end of this post. Let me know what you think of the current title, or which one(s) you like or, suggest one of your own.

A little about me (in no particular order): Yoga Teacher, Holistic Aromatherapist, student of Eastern Medicine  & Nutrition, Massage Therapist, Wife, and Mom of 2. My own favorite comedian. Always wanted to write a book. Will start with blog! Ideally, this blog is a way for me to share tidbits of life, laughter, love, and learning. about natural health, yoga, the humorous and challenging pieces of everyday life. To save me writing more here now, you can see what I’m up to with my Holistic Health Practice at http://www.anamiyoga.com/

I’ve also been holding off posting anything since I wanted to have special pages like all those other pretty blogs. Different pages for the categories of What I Do, What I’m Interested In, What I Think I Want To Blog About. But, I kept running into the same problem which is that most of the stuff I think I will post could belong to more than one category (because look at me I’m So Holistic!). So, in order to get things started I’m doing away with the compulsion to categorize and I will just POST! Maybe categories will reveal themselves later.

Potential Blog Titles:

Connected Living (too boring?)

The Holistic Householder (I like this one…)

Live.Laugh.Love.Yoga. (the first one I had up for a while)

The Nameless Formless Blog…. (thought of this at 3 a.m. while nursing baby)

 

Leave a Reply

